Ready, set, go.

My name is Lauren. I’m in my mid-20’s, a newly-minted Master of Communication, and seeking employment and some better habits. I got the idea for this blog after talking to some post-grad school friends about how life after graduate school is a great opportunity to change some of your worst habits (never sleeping, chain-smoking, living on take-out) because you suddenly have the time to really take care of yourself.

I’m also an avid consumer of all lifestyle advice, from magazines to the internet. That said, I’m notorious for finding things I want to try but never follow through on. I’m about a year from my wedding, and I want to take this time to really get my health, wellness, and organization under control.

I’m sure this will change, but I envision this blog to look something like this. I read somewhere (in the deepest darkest internet) that good habits take about three weeks to take hold. Therefore, I’m going to give every good habit a three-week test run to see how it changes my routines and if I can make it stick.

Ready? Set? Go.

About laurencleansup

I'm Lauren. I'm in my mid-20's, post-grad school, seeking employment, and trying to break my million bad habits. Fan of pop culture, bad music, Cleveland sports, and the internet.
This entry was posted in Introductory and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

